Doctor Who: Pond Life and Season 7

I should be blogging about how awesome Guild Wars 2 is. I should have been excited about my 3-day headstart. However, I have insufficient RAM. SO! Instead of video games, I bring you Doctor Who news.

Season 7 premieres with “Asylum of the Daleks” at 8 p.m. CDT tomorrow on BBC America. Why should you care? Because dinosaurs on a spaceship.

If you haven’t already, make sure you check out Pond Life on YouTube. It’s a five-part prequel to this season that shows what happens in the Ponds’ home between their adventures with the Doctor. The episodes are less than two minutes long, so not having time is no excuse. In fact, I just watched all five of them, and after Part 5, I can’t wait to see what’s in store for Rory and Amy. I’ve grown quite attached to the Ponds, and I’ll be sad to see them go, but I guess it was inevitable.

Check back on Sunday for “11 Thoughts on ‘Asylum of the Daleks.’”

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

